Sherrard Public Library District Logo
Pinterest logo and link


The Sherrard Public Library District is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, review financial reports, hire and evaluate the Library Director, and advocate for the library within the community. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month (except December) at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. See the Fiscal Year 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule for upcoming meetings, and review Meeting Agendas and Minutes here. Read our bylaws for more information about the Board.

On Tuesday, April 6, 2021, Sherrard Library District voters will elect two trustees, both to serve six-year terms (May 1, 2021 through April 30, 2027).  Current Board of Library Trustees President, Allen Holdsworth, will be running for reelection; while Board Member Cindy Sanders will not.  Those interested in running for a seat on the Board of Library Trustees may see the documents below for more information about the library, upcoming election, as well as typical Trustee duties.

Please do not hesitate to contact Library Director, Tori Drews, with questions.

Election Information:

2021 Candidate's Guide - Sherrard Public Library District

Illinois State Board of Elections website

Library Information:

Trustee Facts File - Trustee Duties and Responsibilities, Chapter 1

Fiscal Year 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Board of Trustees Bylaws

Library Bill of Rights - American Library Association

Freedom to Read Statement - American Library Association

Library Board of Trustees

Facebook logo and link
Signup for our Newsletter link
Instagram logo and link