FOIA Officer: Allen Holdsworth

Sherrard Public Library District

207 5th Ave

Sherrard, IL 61281

Click here for a brief history on the library.  

Sherrard Public Library District Trustees
(L to R) Sarah Soliz, Molly Kindelsperger, (Bobbi Jackson), Barb Ruane, Cindy Sanders, Cindy Sanders, Sheryl Steele, and Allen Holdsworth.

Library Board


  • President: Allen Holdsworth
  • VP: Molly Kindelsperger
  • Secretary: Sheryl Steele
  • Treasurer: Sarah Soliz
  • Barbara Ruane
  • Cynthia Sanders
  • James "Jim" DeWitt

The Library Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm in the Library. 

Fiscal Year 2019-2020 Meeting Schedule

Meeting Information

Board Minutes and Board Agendas

Library Staff
  • Director: Tori Drews
  • Assistant Director: Paula Graff
  • Program Coordinator: Teresa Frey
  • Lexi Passno
  • Lilley Anderson
  • Maegan Arivett
  • Paige Lowery
  • Sarah Thomas

The Sherrard Public Library District is a taxpayer supported public library district established in 1981, serving approximately 7,200 patrons. The Sherrard Public Library District encompasses a largely rural area, including the communities of Sherrard, Preemption, Swedona, Matherville, Boden, Cable, and Coyne Center. On October 14, 2017 the new Sherrard Public Library District library was opened.

Do I live in the Sherrard Public Library District?
People often ask this question because of the peculiar boundaries, originally encompassing the Sherrard School District before the merger with New Windsor and Viola.

Click here to view a map of the Library District.

Who Serves You?